Soy, Ketchup, Honey Marinade

7-1-09Rockpile-A

Hawaii:  Photo by Ted Trimmer (2009).

As you know, I love to cook.  Lucky David!  I love to try different marinades to make meat taste better.  Veggies are nice and good, but David wants meat.  There was one time when I made vegetarian pasta.  David looked at it and bellowed, “Where’s the meat?!”  After that, I always incorporated meat into the dinner.

We like all kinds of meat: Beef, poultry, seafood, pork, lamb.  My favorite meat is chicken.  David’s is beef.

What makes any of this palatable is the marinade. And there are so many marinades to go with any kind of meat.

Try this marinade on boneless, skinless chicken thighs, for a change:

***

SOY, KETCHUP, HONEY MARINADE

½ cup soy sauce

½ cup ketchup

1/2 cup honey

½ teaspoon minced garlic

½ teaspoon minced ginger

Mix and pour over 8-10 boneless, skinless chicken thighs in a greased pan.

Bake uncovered for 50 minutes at 350F.

Great aroma and great taste.

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Soy, Ketchup, Honey Marinade”

  1. DJan Says:

    Well, since I don’t eat meat I guess I’ll have to skip this one, Gigi. 🙂

  2. Olga Says:

    i just bought some boneless.skinless chicken thighs and I will give this a whirl. Sound like it would be good with a salad and maybe some fresh corn.

  3. Christine Says:

    this sounds so good! I will save the recipe thanks.

Leave a Reply

