What will you be doing 10 years from now?

art-7-A

Blue art in my home.

art-6-A

What will you be doing 10 years from now?

If I were asked that question, I would say that I still would be enjoying life in my beautiful home with my dear husband, still blogging, still cooking, still attending symphony concerts, the opera, and art exhibits. Now and then, I would invite family and friends over for lunch and have a wonderful time eating delicious food and laughing at each other’s funny stories.

I am now 70.

My ambition at 70 is to make it to 80. When I reach 80, my ambition will be to make it to 90.  When I reach 90, my ambition will be to make it to 100.

At 100, I’ll greet all of my ex-boyfriends in heaven.

9 Responses to “What will you be doing 10 years from now?”

  1. Olga Says:

    Sounds like a good plan.
    I tried your soy, ketchup and honey marinade and my son and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the recipe.

    • gigihawaii Says:

      You can make the left over chicken into chicken sandwiches. Chop up the thighs, mix with a little mayonnaise, and layer it on bread with lettuce and tomato. Excellent!

  2. DJan Says:

    When I look back ten years ago, I could not have imagined my life today, so ten years ahead is a complete mystery. 🙂

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    A fine plan.

  4. Christine Says:

    beautiful paintings and I love your optimism!

  5. Beatrice Says:

    It sounds like a giid plan to continue doing all the things that bring you joy, Gigi. Many folks do not maintain such a positive and optomistic attitude…good for you!

  6. dkzody Says:

    In 10 years our granddaughter will be heading into her senior year of high school. I hope I can keep up.

  7. Carole Says:

    10 years! It seems like a long time, but I know it will go fast! I imagine we will be downsized by then, and also expect that we will be settled in one state, as opposed to traveling back and forth between NY and FL. Who knows, we shall see. Your plan sounds good!

  8. Joared Says:

    Whatever plan works for you is the one to go with. I hope my body doesn’t experience as much change between now and ninety as it did between 70 and 80, but, whatever. I’m aware of where I am on life’s continuum but don’t think too much about it or how much longer I’ll be around. Becoming well over 100 doesn’t seem beyond the realm of possibility given life spans today — but I want to keep my mind.

Leave a Reply

