Too much driving

Chevron gas prices 004-A

What would we do without our cars?

cars 003-A

Today, I will again drive David to physical therapy at Straub Clinic. It’s been very difficult for me with all of this driving to and fro.  I hate to drive and am not good at it.

Last Friday, I drove to physical therapy at 12:30 pm, then to Straub pharmacy to fill a prescription at 1:45 pm, and then to Ryan’s for a late lunch at 3:00 pm. After lunch, I was caught in rush hour traffic.  What a nightmare the stop go traffic was.  When I arrived at home, I went straight to bed and slept for seven hours.  I was exhausted!

Because of all of this driving, I have renewed respect for people who drive for a living. Imagine being a bus driver, a truck driver, or a taxi driver.  Many blessings to these people who are talented enough to drive all of us to where we need to go.  I can’t say enough how difficult it is to drive all day every day and not get into an accident.

I don’t know when David will be able to drive himself. He is still taking a narcotic for pain and can’t drive long distances.

However, he is getting stronger. Lately, he has been weaning himself off the walker and trying to walk without it.  He is still unsteady, though.

4 Responses to “Too much driving”

  1. DJan Says:

    It’s good that you can drive, even if you don’t like it. I’m the same way and take the bus whenever I can. Glad David is improving. Soon now. 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    hang in there Gigi. Some people actually like driving

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Tell David to take it easy. I fell four months after knee replacement and it still hurts.

  4. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    You will survive the ordeal of driving you will, just take a deep breath and be happy you can still drive, I bike everywhere and walk, I hate to drive..My hubs and I take Amtrak now and buses to and from everywhere here our car insurance plummeted and we are happier..I am praying your health improves each day and that David will heal and be well very soon.aloha sweet lady in Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

