Grandkids, David, and me

Maria and Grant had to work on Thursday, so they asked me if I could babysit their kids. Of course, I said, “Yes.”

Julia and Rylan watched a video on their dad’s iPad:

Grandkids, David, me 005-A

They watched a DVD in the guest room:

Grandkids, David, me 007-A

David turned the TV on for them in the guest room:

Grandkids, David, me 008-A

David cooked eggs in the egg cooker.  Perfect eggs every time:

Grandkids, David, me 025-A

He also wrapped an ice pack around his surgically repaired knee:

Grandkids, David, me 032-A

We both watched Jordan Spieth play on the golf course:

Grandkids, David, me 033-A

David googled on his iPad:

Grandkids, David, me 011-A

And I swept the driveway, as there were enough leaves to make a bonfire:

Grandkids, David, me 021-A

Just having fun with my camera!

10 Responses to “Grandkids, David, and me”

  1. DJan Says:

    Nice pictures! Everyone looks so happy. I smiled at the comment about the leaves being enough for a bonfire. 🙂

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I love their ages; all long legs.

  3. Christine Says:

    happy days! It’s great you can babysit for their parents!

  4. Linda Reeder Says:

    Did you actually have a bonfire? We can’t do outdoor burning here.

  5. Kay G. Says:

    Watch out sweeping ALL those leaves! LOL.
    David looks like he is getting better. You must be taking good care of him! The kids are growing fast, aren’t they?

  6. dkzody Says:

    Leaves…it is a daily job here. Our backyard trees seem to drop leaves year-round.

  7. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Everyone gainfully occupied. Wonderful!

  8. DeniseinVA Says:

    An enjoyable series of photos. Glad to see David is recovering after his knee surgery. Gregg’s Dad passed away last week and we have just returned home. My blog break is over.

  9. Olga Says:

    Lucky kids to have involved grandparents. Lucky kids to have yo nearby.

Leave a Reply

