Meatballs baked in a muffin pan

This is an easy way to make meatballs. I baked them in a sprayed muffin pan.

Meatballs before baking:

DSC00162-A

Meatballs after baking:

DSC00165-A

RECIPE FOR MEATBALLS

Mix with your hands (Don’t over-mix, because then the meatballs will be dry and hard):

1 lb ground beef

1 small chopped green bell pepper

1/3 cup chopped sweet onion

1 cup rolled oats

1 egg

½ teaspoon salt

½ teaspoon ground black pepper

1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce

2 tablespoons ketchup

¼ teaspoon dried thyme

Spray a 12 piece muffin pan. Use an ice cream scoop and place the meat mixture in the muffin pan.

Bake for 30 minutes in a 350F oven.

You can eat these meatballs with pasta sauce or just plain. Yummy!

So easy, so good.

10 Responses to “Meatballs baked in a muffin pan”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I love other people’s cooking!

  2. Olga Says:

    That’s a clever idea. I will make some to keep in the freezer since I would only use one or two at a time.

  3. DJan Says:

    I remember long ago when I ate meatballs. It’s been five decades now. I probably won’t be using this one, Gigi. 🙂

  4. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Copying this one. Thanks for the tip.

  5. Carole Says:

    What a great idea! This would be great to do ahead and freeze for convenience of a quick meal.

  6. Christine Says:

    This looks delicious, thanks for sharing. I may even try using muffin cup liners.

  7. Kay G. Says:

    Mama mia, that is some good looking meatballs!

  8. Beatrice Says:

    Gigi, I have baked meatballs by rolling into balls and placing in a baking pan surrounded by a bit of water, but this method is a great idea. I also liked using oatmeal vs. bread crumbs for a healthier alternative.

  9. Granny Annie Says:

    I cannot begin to tell you how much I love this post. I have never been successful making meatballs and this sounds like a great way to do it. Also love the recipe. When I ever make these I will let you know how it goes. Thanks!!

  10. Lorna Says:

    Brilliance! Never occurred to me to do this, but from now on, this will be how I do it.

Leave a Reply

