New muumuu, New Canon camera

I returned my Sony Cyber Shot digital camera to Best Buy and got a full refund, because it was within the 15 day window. The reason why I returned it was that it was difficult to operate.  Further, the photos were inconsistent.  Sometimes, the flash worked; sometimes it did not.

After getting the refund, I bought a Canon Power Shot digital camera. I like it much better.  The buttons are easier to press, and I find this camera easier to operate.

So, this is the first shot from the Canon camera, a pretty black and white muumuu I recently purchased at T&L Muumuu Factory:

New muumuu, new Canon camera 003-A

Last Sunday, David and I were going to attend the Made in Hawaii Festival at the Blaisdell, but the line to get into the parking structure was so long and slow that we decided to pull out of line and shop at the T&L Muumuu Factory instead. I tried on three muumuus and decided that this one looked the best.  As you can tell, I still prefer black, grey, and brown clothes, avoiding more colorful fabrics.

10 Responses to “New muumuu, New Canon camera”

  1. DJan Says:

    It’s very pretty. I know we will see you wearing it in future pictures, taking with your PowerShot. Mine is pretty much retired, since my iPhone takes such great pictures. 🙂

  2. Olga Says:

    Lovely. Having a wardrobe of muumuus must simplify life tremendously.

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I’m with Olga. I simplify my life with jeans, shirts and jackets.

  4. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    True, most muu-muus are very colorful cnd bright. I like black and grey, but have trying to dress more colorfully lately.

  5. Tom Sightings Says:

    Easy to operate is what it’s all about. I also have a Canon, and I like it a lot, much prefer it over taking photos with my phone. P. S. Nice dress; nice photo!

  6. Christine Says:

    I find simple things are always better, ease of use is so important.

  7. Carole Says:

    Love the muumuu. Can’t wait to see it on you!

  8. Linda Reeder Says:

    I have been using my little Canon a lot lately. It is so much easier to carry around than my big Nikon. Canon makes good little cameras.

  9. Granny Annie Says:

    I always look forward to you new muumuus.

  10. Joared Says:

    Your muumuu is very attractive. Muumuus were attractive and comfortable wearing as I recall when on the island years ago. I think colors would look good for you, if you dont like the really bright colors some of the more subdued look really nice.

Leave a Reply

