Time with my grandkids

My grandchildren, Julia (4th grade) and Rylan (1st grade), were here on Friday.  They had the day off from school, but Maria and Grant had to work.

Julia and Rylan:

Rylan and Julia 001-A

Rylan had homework:

Rylan and Julia 003-A

Julia drew a football banner, because she and Rylan would be attending a high school football game with their parents that evening:

Rylan and Julia 005-A

After he finished his homework, Rylan was busy with his android tablet:

Rylan and Julia 006-A

The grandkids were brimming over with excitement, as they plan to spend ten days in Anaheim and San Diego with their parents next month.  This will be their first trip to California.  It reminds me of my visits to Disney Land (twice in 1968) and to Disneyworld (once in 1975).  I suppose the old cartoon characters, such as Snow White and Mickey Mouse, have been replaced by more modern characters.  I will be hearing more about this trip when they return.

7 Responses to “Time with my grandkids”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I’ll bet they are excited about the trip, but good kids and still concentrating on what they have to do! I wonder if my legs every bent like that.

  2. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Wow an exciting trip. Although I have lived near both Disney World and Disneyland, I have never been to either. A couple of my East Coast grandkids have been to the one in FL on band trips. And the West coast grandkids have visited the other one.

  3. Tom Sightings Says:

    I went to Disneyland in 1991 … it’s worth the trip, esp., I bet, for these kids!

  4. DJan Says:

    What fun for them! And I’m sure we’ll see pictures and hear about their adventures. They are fine children. 🙂

  5. Beatrice Says:

    Your grandchildren do seem able to occupy themselves without much supervision, Gigi. The upcoming trip sounds like quite an adventure, but just wondering about the school they will be missing.

  6. Christine Says:

    I’m sure it will be such a fun trip for them!

Leave a Reply

