Happy and content

like-a-joyful-bird-a.jpg

This is a book I wrote in 2004.  That’s me, wearing a Korean costume.

Sorry for this late post. Normally, I write a new post at 12:01 a.m. every other day, but yesterday I was so tired and exhausted that I didn’t have the energy to sit at the computer and write.  This morning, I feel so much better.

We have been busy renovating our patio by painting it and buying new furniture and plants. I’ll post photos when we are finished.

Today, I am going to take a break from all of this by having a dim sum lunch with my high school classmates at a Chinese restaurant in Kaimuki. We usually get together once or twice a year at various restaurants.  I might post a photo of us at the table later.  I plan to give my friends autographed copies of my first book, “Like a Joyful Bird,” a memoir of my life up to a certain point.  I wrote three books, and this one is the most popular of the three.  You might want to click on “About” above my blog roll to see what these books are all about.

Every day, I count my blessings. I am so fortunate that I live in an air conditioned house with my husband, who is such a wonderful companion.  As long as I have David, Maria, Lisa, and my two grandkids in my life, I’ll be happy and content.

2 Responses to “Happy and content”

  1. Olga Says:

    That is a great title.

  2. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    In understand this. Ill write more this weekend.

Leave a Reply

