Ireh Korean Restaurant (McCully)

David and I were hungry for Korean cuisine so we drove to the McCully Shopping Center and dined at Ireh Korean Restaurant.  It was very clean, efficient, and organized.  The waiter spoke English very well.

We started with complimentary pan chan (Pickled turnips, cabbage kimchee, tofu, and cucumber kimchee).  This was accompanied by soy sauce, chili sauce, and white rice:

ireh-korean-restaurant-mccully-004-a

The fried seafood pancake (consisting of seafood, egg, flour, water, and green onions) was delicious:

ireh-korean-restaurant-mccully-006-a

The fried mandoo was crispy on the outside, but the meat and vegetable filling was tender on the inside:

ireh-korean-restaurant-mccully-003-a

Pul kogi (marinated beef) and vegetables:

ireh-korean-restaurant-mccully-008-a

Here we are, almost finished with our satisfying meal:

ireh-korean-restaurant-mccully-009-a

The food was reasonably priced and more than enough for the two of us. The next time you are at the McCully Shopping Center, do pay a visit to Ireh Korean Restaurant, which is located on the first floor.  There is ample free parking on the main level as well as below.

9 Responses to “Ireh Korean Restaurant (McCully)”

  1. Christine Says:

    I never developed a taste for kimchi, but the other dishes look delicious!

  2. DJan Says:

    I like sauerkraut but not kimchee. I would definitely try that restaurant, though, if I lived nearby. 🙂

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Too far for us to drive! Besides, I don’t like Kimchee.

  4. Tom Sightings Says:

    It all looks good to me/!

  5. Olga Says:

    Well, if I am ever near there, I will check it out!

  6. Linda Starr Says:

    lots of pottery folks I know make kimchee but I have yet to try it; I have read fermented food is really good for us.

  7. DeniseinVA Says:

    Another wonderful restaurant you took us too. The food looks delicious, and it is always very nice to see a photo of you and David. You both look great 🙂

  8. Beatrice Says:

    I got very hungry, Gigi, looking at all the wonderful dishes you and David enjoyed at lunch.

Leave a Reply

