Stir-fried beef

stir-fried-beef-001-a

I like to experiment in my kitchen, so yesterday I made stir-fried beef. It was delicious, and David told me this was a keeper to make again and again.  The meat was tender, and the sauce was full of flavor.

Here’s my recipe:

STIR-FRIED BEEF

Pour a little Canola oil into a COLD electric wok.

Add:

1 sliced sweet onion

1 sliced green bell pepper

1 lb sliced top sirloin steak (Don’t slice too thinly, as the meat will be dry. Slice into thick chunks.)

Combine:

4 tablespoons soy sauce

1 tablespoon mirin

1 tablespoon sesame oil

2 tablespoons white sugar

1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

1/2 teaspoon minced garlic

1/2 teaspoon minced ginger

1/2 teaspoon toasted sesame seeds

Add this mixture to the wok.

Set the temperature at 350F and plug the wok into the electrical socket.

Wait for the food to sizzle.

Then, stir-fry the ingredients. Don’t over-cook the meat, as it will be too dry.

When done, unplug the wok.

Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Stir-fried beef”

  1. Olga Says:

    Mmm. Sounds very tempting. My wok did not make it to the condo and I miss it. Limited storage and a glass top stove instead of my old gas range. Perhaps when my son moves to his new place I will have more storage and will get myself an electric wok.

  2. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Looks delicious. clever you finding a new dish you can make.

  3. Christine Says:

    This looks and sounds delicious, thanks for sharing the recipe!

  4. Carole Says:

    I had to google mirin. This sounds delicious! Love peppers and onions. Probably good with chicken too. Thanks for the recipe !

Leave a Reply

