Heaven must be very boring

David: “Heaven must be very boring.  No sex, no food, no TV.”

Me: “The angels in heaven are free to travel, right?  They can flap their wings to fly here, there, everywhere.”

David: “People say they can hardly wait to die and enter the pearly gates.  Me?  I prefer to live for as long as I can, appreciating what life has to offer.”

Me: “I agree.  God, if there is a God, did not put us on this earth to be miserable.  He wants us to enjoy the life he has given us.”

Kauai, 2008, Marriott, pool-A

We vacationed at this hotel in Lihue, Kauai in 2008.  Isn’t this paradise?

7 Responses to “Heaven must be very boring”

  1. DJan Says:

    Funny! And yes, that is a beautiful place. 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    these are good thought, lol. Beautiful hotel.

  3. Olga Says:

    Hmm, I had not thought of it quite that way, but David does have a point!

  4. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I think heaven is a lot of talk, talk, talk. Hope everyone I meet is interesting.

  5. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    I think that life should be happy, loving and peaceful, full of love especially…I think if there is anykind of Hell it is here on earth. As for my adoration of your paradise in Hawaii and the islands, it stems from my continued friendship of people who make me feel like I am in heaven when I lived for a tiny amount of time and felt their love and peaceful loving ways and their love of all humankind and animal kind..no place like it except at the beach where I go and bond with lifelong friends near the sea..aloha!

  6. Tom Sightings Says:

    Where does it say that there’s no sex, no food, no TV in heaven? That can’t be in the Bible!

  7. Carole Says:

    Love your sense of humor! Great post, and great photo!

Leave a Reply

