“When a burglar sees my bed…”

Last year, I moved into a separate bedroom, because I found I was getting only four hours sleep per night. Every time David got out of bed to go to the bathroom, I would wake up.  And every time he returned to bed, I would again wake up.  Now that we sleep separately, I find myself sleeping six hours per night, and I don’t feel as tired.

This is the bed we used to share. I keep reminding David to make his bed each morning, because I like tidiness.

He said, “Okay, I’ll make the bed.  When a burglar sees my neatly made bed, he will be so amazed and impressed.”

bedrooms-005-a

This is my bed. No one needs to remind me to make my bed:

bedrooms-016-a

10 Responses to ““When a burglar sees my bed…””

  1. Olga Says:

    I make my bed. It’s part of my routine, like brushing teeth and flossing.

  2. DJan Says:

    My hubby makes our bed, since he’s the last one out of it. I’m usually out of the house before he gets up. 🙂

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I got david a twin bed and hired a housecleaner. He makes his own bed the days she doen’t come. It gets harder and harder if you have arthritis.

  4. Carole Says:

    I like to make sure the bed is made. It feels less sloppy to walk into the bedroom if everything is neat and tidy 🙂

  5. Linda Starr Says:

    I’ve grown lazy I don’t make the bed any longer, except if we are having company.

  6. Christine Says:

    your bed looks amazing!

  7. DeniseinVA Says:

    I love David’s sense of humor 🙂

Leave a Reply

