Fun time with family

David’s brother, Mike, came to town, and we invited him and other family members to our home for dinner. We all had a good time.  It wasn’t at all stressful, because it was informal.

We posed for a family photo (Me, David, Mike’s family, and Maria’s family). I have framed it and placed it on my shelf:

inlaws-013-a

Here are guests helping themselves to the buffet:

inlaws-026-a

I made the food myself (Brown rice, baked honey chicken, lychee and orange salad, vegetable salad, and a cheese pizza from Pizza Hut). It was devoured by this hungry group:

inlaws-019-a

The cousins sat on my carpet:

inlaws-027-a

inlaws-029-a

I showed off my new hibiscus garden, my backyard, and my guest room. All in all, it was a fun time with family.  We will see Mike and his family again at the Willows later this month.

9 Responses to “Fun time with family”

  1. Linda Starr Says:

    What a happy group, hum lychee in the salad, sounds delicious

  2. Carole Says:

    Creating memories that will last a lifetime and will bring us a smile 🙂
    The food looks great. So glad you had this opportunity to spend with family.

  3. Olga Says:

    Informal family gatherings are precious times. I am glad you got the opportunity to be gracious host and share your lovely home. I know that brings you joy.

  4. Tom Sightings Says:

    Getting family together is what it’s all about.

  5. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Family visits are fun and tiring too. Your are the hostess with the most.

  6. Christine Says:

    what a lovely gathering!

  7. DeniseinVA Says:

    Family gatherings are always welcome. Looks like you all had a real nice time and I enjoyed the photos.

  8. DJan Says:

    Looks like a great gathering! 🙂

  9. palolo Says:

    Food and family. Can’t beat that.

Leave a Reply

