Blogs David reads

David

David, when he was in his thirties.

My husband, David, has been retired since 2014.  He follows a number of blogs listed on my blogroll and truly cares about these bloggers’ lives.

For instance, he wonders why Cat has not been posting lately. Has she had a miscarriage, again?  Or has she given birth prematurely?

He is very concerned about Kay/Musings.  She has diabetes.  He doesn’t think she is receiving adequate care at Tripler.  She should enroll in Humana Medicare Advantage and see a medical doctor at Straub.

He is amazed that Dianne’s husband underwent successful knee replacement surgery at age 86 and managed to drive his car just two weeks after surgery.

He liked Jalna’s post about the cherries she purchased at Whole Foods.  He wanted to drive there himself to buy cherries, too.

It’s nice to see him getting involved in the blogging world. I told him to leave comments on the blogs he reads, but he said it’s not his thing.

8 Responses to “Blogs David reads”

  1. Christine Says:

    Great that David reads some of the blogs, it keeps the mind active doesn’t it?

  2. Linda Reeder Says:

    Just in case you are reading mine, Hi, David!

  3. DeniseinVA Says:

    It’s nice that David enjoys the blogs. Great photo of him by the way.

  4. Kay G. Says:

    Oh, I will have to spruce up my writing and maybe David will read my blog! 🙂

  5. DJan Says:

    I read many blogs where I don’t comment. Mostly I comment on those blogs that reciprocate, like you do, Gigi. 🙂

  6. Olga Says:

    I have learned a great deal by reading blogs…and i have gotten to see places I might never actually travel to. It’s a good hobby.

  7. Patricia Flynn Says:

    David’s knee surgery was an inspiration for my husband who also got a new knee after that. I do follow your blog faithfully and thanks so much.

  8. Tom Sightings Says:

    It’s okay if leaving a comment is “not his thing.” Just make sure he knows that he’s welcome to our world!

Leave a Reply

