Gigi’s Apple Cobbler

gigis-apple-cobbler-002-a

gigis-apple-cobbler-009-a

As you know, I enjoy experimenting in the kitchen, testing my creations on my husband, who craves a little variety in his diet. Happy wife, happy husband.  Win-win situation.

I have come up with a new way to make apple cobbler. It’s delicious.  You can use any kind of apple, but my favorite is Fuji apple.  I just chop it without peeling it, and the outcome is tender.  I suppose that if you use another type of apple, you might want to peel it.

Here’s my recipe:

GIGI’S APPLE COBBLER

Mix together the following ingredients:

4 tablespoons melted butter

2 cups Bisquick

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 egg

1 cup milk

Spray a 9×13 inch glass pan.

Spread 4 chopped apples in the pan.

Pour the batter over the apples.

Bake for 40 minutes at 350F.

ENJOY!

7 Responses to “Gigi’s Apple Cobbler”

  1. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Looks delicious and I love apple cobbler. Thanks for sharing

  2. DJan Says:

    Looks good, Gigi. Thanks for the recipe. 🙂

  3. dkzody Says:

    Oooh, very easy and delicious sounding.

  4. Christine Says:

    will give this a try, thanks!

  5. Olga Says:

    I love apple dishes such as this! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Beatrice Says:

    Apples are in season here now which makes preparing dishes like this easy. Your recipe is really one that I will try in the future.

  7. Linda Reeder Says:

    Sounds good, and easy!

Leave a Reply

