Gigi’s Shrimp-Broccoli Stir Fry

shrimp-broccoli-stirfry-017-a

I had fun in the kitchen again, trying another version of shrimp stir fry. Previously, I used zucchini.  Yesterday, I used broccoli.  David and I liked it both ways.

Here’s my recipe:

GIGI’S SHRIMP-BROCCOLI STIR FRY

12 oz bag of frozen broccoli florets (thawed)

2 lb bag of frozen shrimp (large, raw, and peeled) (thawed)

1/3 cup oil (I like a mixture of olive oil and canola oil)

½ teaspoon salt

½ teaspoon ground black pepper

½ teaspoon cumin powder

1 teaspoon Italian Seasoning (herbs)

1 teaspoon minced garlic

Pour the oil into a wok. Add salt, pepper, cumin, herbs, and garlic.  Stir the oil.  Add the thawed shrimp and broccoli.  Turn on the wok to medium heat or 350F.  Wait for the oil to sizzle.  Then stir-fry the ingredients.

So simple, so easy, so delicious!

8 Responses to “Gigi’s Shrimp-Broccoli Stir Fry”

  1. Kay G. Says:

    Thanks for the recipe, I love stir fries! 🙂

  2. Christine Says:

    Yummy!

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I don’t do starry well and resort to buying it at the local stores. your dish looks scrumptious.

  4. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    stir fry. I hate spell check.

  5. Olga Says:

    Yum. It’s hard to go wrong with shrimp and stir fry. I really like broccoli so this looks like a winner to me.

  6. Carole Says:

    Yum! Two of my favorite foods, shrimp and broccoli! Thanks for sharing.

  7. Beatrice Says:

    Simple and easy and shrimp too are all favorites of mine. Thanks, Gigi for the recipe post.

  8. Joared Says:

    This looks and sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

