Art at the Honolulu Country Club, 2016

My friend, Suzanne McCrary, invited me to a wonderful art reception, featuring paintings by talented local artists, at the Honolulu Country Club. She was showing four of her own paintings.  David and I attended the reception last Sunday.  It was a lot of fun meeting Suzanne there and viewing such beautiful art.

First, there was delicious food:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-017-a

Then, there was ukulele music:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-029-a

Finally, there was gorgeous art:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-010-a

mccrarys-art-exhibit-016-a

mccrarys-art-exhibit-015-a

This is a sampling of what I saw:

Tae Ja Koki. “Waimea Beach.”  Oil.  $440:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-005-a

Jenny Lee Jonah. “Makapuu Lighthouse II.”  Oil.  $825:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-008-a

Charlene de Lory. “Bird of Paradise.”  Oil.  $1500:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-023-a

Suzanne McCrary. “Haleiwa Noon.”  Oil.  $1800:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-002-a

Suzanne McCrary.  “Gold Trees.”  Oil.  $595:

mccrarys-art-exhibit-020-a

This interesting art exhibit will remain open at the Honolulu Country Club until January 14, 2017.  Admission and parking are free.

5 Responses to “Art at the Honolulu Country Club, 2016”

  1. Linda Reeder Says:

    Looks like a great show.

  2. DJan Says:

    I would enjoy seeing those, too. Beautiful art, Gigi. 🙂

  3. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I like her first light house.

  4. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    What a nice event, and your friend is a wonderful painter! I love art, would like to surround myself with it.

  5. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    When can I come and see that, we are expecting snow, ice and rain coming as I type this..Brrrrrr…I could use some lovely art..I will attend 2 art shows in the next few weeks, helping my friend who is showing her many projects she completed this year..Aloha sweet Gigi & hubs! We are hunkering down and keeping warm and cozy, happy Hanukkah and merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

