He tore the wallpaper

poinsettia-004-a

David painted the baseboard below the gold wallpaper and managed to rip the wallpaper when he removed the painter’s tape. So, we are going to replace this wallpaper soon.  I am sorry to see the gold stripes go, but that’s what happens when someone tears the wallpaper.

Ah, well, such is life. I am not going to lose sleep over it.

How do you like that red poinsettia? Maria gave it to us as a gift.  Isn’t it gorgeous?

I spend a lot of my time in this house and enjoy improving it with nice furniture, art, plants – anything that beautifies my environment.

I am not one of those people who feel that their home is just a place to park their ass, while they gallivant with their friends. My home means everything to me, and I take great pride in it.

Honestly, my life is so much better now than when I was single.

I am truly blessed to have a house like this and a husband like David.

8 Responses to “He tore the wallpaper”

  1. Olga Says:

    One household project always leads to another. You do share a beautiful home with David.

  2. DJan Says:

    You will like the new wallpaper too, I’m sure. David does a great job at keeping your home looking so nice. 🙂

  3. Christine Says:

    Wallpaper is not easy to install, look forward to seeing what you chose.

  4. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    I can’t keep up with house stuff the way I once did. I keep up with maintenance, but not decor anymore.

  5. Tom Sightings Says:

    Nice poinsettia (and now I know how to spell it!)

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    Sorry about the wallpaper rip, but now you get to redecorate!
    I take great pride in my home too, so I understand how you feel about yours.

  7. Carole Says:

    Your home is beautiful. It’s fun to decorate and to personalize you living space just the way you like.

  8. Beatrice Says:

    This gives you a reason to change things around and sure that David did not cause the tear on purpose. He is a good husband from all that you have posted about him.

Leave a Reply

