The flu and the wall

family-and-dining-room-001-a

I have been babysitting my grandkids. Rylan was sick for one day, but Julia has been sick for a week.  Maria took her to the doctor on Thursday, and the diagnosis was the flu.  David and I hope we don’t catch it, because we have never been vaccinated.  So far so good.  We are in good health.

I have been looking at sample wallcoverings for our dining area. This is Julia, holding up three samples:

wallpaper-005-a

wallpaper-006-a

Julia told me I should buy this copper colored wall covering, because it matches the orange flowers in the painting:

wallpaper-004-a

wallpaper-014-a

This wall covering is made of vinyl and is scrubbable and won’t tear (unlike the present wallpaper).  Since we can afford it, we will go ahead and order the copper colored wall covering and have it professionally installed.

Thanks for your advice, Julia.  You seem to have a keen eye for colors.  I hope you recover from the flu and can attend school next week.

7 Responses to “The flu and the wall”

  1. Carole Says:

    Oh, I do hope you don’t get the flu!

    Love your decorating choices. Very pretty 🙂

  2. Joanne Noragon Says:

    I like the selection, too.

  3. Olga Says:

    Well, you were lucky to have a good advisor to share her opinion. I hope that is all she shares from this visit. Speedy recovery to her.

  4. Christine Says:

    Julia does have a good eye for colours, can’t wait to see it installed!

  5. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Sometimes we need an artist’s eye. Julia apparently has one.

  6. Beatrice Says:

    Hope that Julia will be feeling better soon and that you and David will remain in good health. I always get the flu vaccine annually, but my husband never does.

  7. DJan Says:

    I sure hope you didn’t get the flu. I was so sick with the norovirus, but it was over quickly. I’m hoping to avoid the flu and got the shot, as I always do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

