Pleasant weather in Hawaii

It was around 5:00 pm Saturday, when we decided to pose for the camera in our patio. We wanted to show all of my readers how lucky we are to live in Hawaii, where the temperature is in the 70s.

Here’s gigi-hawaii, holding a glass of ice water:

me-and-david-in-the-patio-002-a

And here’s David, holding his glass of ice water:

me-and-david-in-the-patio-005-a

This is a close-up of our pink hibiscus:

me-and-david-in-the-patio-012-a

This is a close-up of our red hibiscus:

patio-plants-after-the-rain-007-a

The sun sets around 6:00 pm in December.  The weather is quite pleasant here in Hawaii, even when it rains. There is absolutely no need for a heavy coat, gloves, and boots.

10 Responses to “Pleasant weather in Hawaii”

  1. DJan Says:

    It does look quite pleasant. Pretty hibiscus, too. 🙂

  2. Olga Says:

    Oh, look at you guys gloating. For the past three years I have had Christmas in Florida, but I decided to go for a white one this year.
    Let’s just say I think you have made a wise life decision!

  3. Christine Says:

    It was -0.4F with the windchill last night in Toronto. I am grateful for a warm coat what can I say.

  4. anonymousonthemainland! Says:

    Even if I was only able to rent a room if at that and have some money for food and necessities I think I could get use to those temperatures..Why do people think they need bitter ice and cold and freezing rain, we are experiencing it now..We cannot get out of our own garage, the streets are filled with cars nearly destroyed cause they thought they could shove it to Mother Nature..well guess what t MN destroyed their cars!!!!! I fell this year near Valentines Day and fractured my right shoulder my arm and shoulder still hurt, I tripped in a restaurant and it was their fault! I will never go anywhere near that place again and I watch where I walk and what I do..What an experience.. Give me blue skies 70’s and above, sunshine and a relaxed and welcoming place such as where you live anytime…I know why the people who live there are the longest living people, that plus the way the people love and care for their own and others, the juju as I called it..I visited and lived there for 2 months and have never forgotten the love and help and attention I was given..Colorado was the only other place people were that loving and kind and we have been gone from colorful Colorado for nearly 39 years and I miss each day, longest and healthiest men and women in most of the USA..we are thinking of selling and living in colorful Colorado again! It is usually temperate and blue skies and lovely, people are outside all the time..Aloha, happy holidays, merriest of Christmases and happy Hanukkah and a wonderful peaceful and loving New Year in 2017!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. dkzody Says:

    Because we don’t get snow or really frigid temperatures for long here, I do not own any cold weather clothing. Therefore, when it does turn, for a few days, bitterly cold, in the 30s, then I am hard pressed to find something to wear. Like you, I prefer the warm temperatures and lightweight clothing.

  6. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    Sure s different on the Big Island. Marianne reports its miserable weather.

  7. Kay G. Says:

    It was 70 degrees here yesterday morning but then, a cold front came in and itw as 32 degrees this morning! We have to watch the weather forecast at all times!
    Aloha!

  8. Linda Starr Says:

    you are a lucky duck it was 40 tops today here

  9. Linda Reeder Says:

    I have been in Hawaii in late December and it was quite pleasant, even with considerable rain.
    I do love our four distinct seasons here.

  10. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    I had to chuckle at your captions for yours and David’s picture sitting outside – holding your glasses of ice water, lol!

    We are spoiled in the winter, and I can’t imagine having cars piled up and wrecked from icy streets and snow. I only saw snow once in my life, it was quite beautiful as it fell and collected on quaint Japanese roof overhangs.

    Although cold weather winters can be hard to take, they have the wonder of spring when the snows and bad weather finally go away and spring flowers and leaves emerge. That must be really nice, and feel like a blessing.

Leave a Reply

