Anthuriums for my coffee table

David and I drove to Home Depot on Sunday to look at the plants. There were plants galore.  I was so impressed by the immense variety.

I bought these pink anthuriums, which now sit on my coffee table:

anthuriums-008-a

anthuriums-007-a

You should have seen the other colors at the store: Deep red, pale green, and light purple anthuriums.  I had such a hard time deciding which color to buy.  After all, there’s only one coffee table, and only one plant will fit there.

Anthuriums are meant for the indoors. Keep them moist and in the shade, and they will last a long time.  Never place them outdoors, because they will perish.

Oh, how I love my life in Hawaii!

9 Responses to “Anthuriums for my coffee table”

  1. DJan Says:

    They are very pretty indeed!

  2. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    They are beautiful flowers. Love the pink. Happy New Year.

  3. Christine Says:

    Beautiful pink anthuriums never seen those in pink.

  4. Olga Hebert Says:

    They look lovely. I hope you enjoy them for a long time.

  5. Kay G. Says:

    It must be so hard to live in Hawaii and figure out which gorgeous plant you want to have in your house! 🙂

  6. dkzody Says:

    Of course you have sunshine year round, but here, those flowers would be a burst of sunshine in the house at this time of the year. Love the pink. It’s very pretty.

  7. marmeladegypsy Says:

    Awfully pretty, Gigi! Belated Happy New Year wishes to you. Your pedicure sounds great!

  8. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    I saw those, too! But I didn’t buy them and just enjoyed them in the store.

    I also like Lowe’s garden but my favorite is Koolau Farms on Beretainia Street just after Kentucky Fried Chicken. Plants give us such joy.

  9. Joared Says:

    I recall the first time I saw anthuriums — so lovely, as are those delicate pinks you have chosen. Would love to have seen the others.

Leave a Reply

