Flowers on my doorstep

On Monday, I opened my front door and saw this cute bouquet of flowers on my door step:

kananis-birthday-flowers-for-me-001-a

I placed the flowers on my dining table:

kananis-birthday-flowers-for-me-006-a

kananis-birthday-flowers-for-me-007-a

The card said it was from Charles, Kanani, and Toni to mark my 71st birthday.  Charles and Kanani are my brother’s children, and Toni is Charles’ girlfriend.  My brother, Dathan, died at the age of 55 in 2003, and his wife, Pat, died at the age of 73 in 2016.

This is a photo of my family and Pat’s family at the Willows (2014):

Willows 027-A

Thank you, Charles, Kanani, and Toni, for thinking of me and bringing your cheer to my home.

Love you,

Aunty G

8 Responses to “Flowers on my doorstep”

  1. Olga Hebert Says:

    Very sweet.

  2. DJan Says:

    How nice! That is a lovely picture of the family, too. 🙂

  3. Tom Sightings Says:

    What a nice surprise … you obviously have a great family!

  4. Christine Says:

    thoughtful beautiful gift! a lovely surprise!

  5. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Very nice and sweet!

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    How sweet of them! A lovely surprise.

  7. lowcarbdiabeticJan Says:

    What a lovely surprise, very thoughtful

    All the best Jan

    http://thelowcarbdiabetic.blogspot.co.uk/

  8. SchmidleysScribblins Says:

    A lovely gesture. Enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

