Grandkids and electronics

I babysat my grandkids last Friday, because they had the day off from school and their parents had to work.

Rylan (age 7) and Julia (age 9) in my home:

grandkids-002-a

Of course, they brought their tablets and Pokémon.  This is Rylan, sitting on a chair in my guest room:

grandkids-004-a

This is Julia, showing me her wallpaper for Pokémon, on the bed in my guest room:

grandkids-019-a

This is David, looking at his IPad, and Rylan, looking at his tablet, in my living room:

grandkids-008-a

After lunch, Rylan and Julia (holding her Pokémon), walked up our street to get some fresh air and exercise:

grandkids-021-a

My grandkids are so easy to babysit.  I just love them!

10 Responses to “Grandkids and electronics”

  1. Christine Says:

    They are getting so big!

  2. De Says:

    What happened to your grandkids…in a blink they are all grown up. They look so mature and independent.

  3. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Good kids, congrats!

  4. Joanne Noragon Says:

    They have grown so. Handsome, lovely children.

  5. dkzody Says:

    They have grown, which is what we expect them to do, right? It’s so nice when they are independent and can entertain themselves for the day. Hope they are easy to feed, too.

  6. DeniseinVA Says:

    Like other comments here, they are growing and looking so mature. Sweet kids!

  7. Olga Says:

    Oh, my. They have grown since last I saw them in a post! Kids do that, I guess. They are just lovely.

  8. Carole Says:

    Oh they are so cute! So glad you are able to enjoy and spend time with them.

  9. Beatrice Says:

    How fortunate you and David are to be spending time with the grandchildren and sharing with fellow bloggers. As others have commented, we too are watching them grow.

  10. lowcarbdiabeticJan Says:

    It’s so good to spend time with the grandkids.
    Lovely photo’s

    All the best Jan

Leave a Reply

