Leah: Traveling Nurse

I recently learned that my niece, Leah, who is my youngest sister Lucille’s daughter, is a traveling nurse, who has been working nationally and internationally.  What a great way to travel and do good work around the world.

Leah has a blog about her experiences.  Please click on her name on my blog roll and you will be amazed at what she has been doing and seeing.

I was also surprised to learn that her father, who had been a prominent doctor in Virginia, committed suicide in 2011.  At the time, he had divorced Lucille and was married to his second wife.

These are photos I took of Leah and other family members when I hosted a party for her in May 2015:

Leah 002-A

Leah 004-A

Leah 009-A

Leah 013-A

Have a good life, Leah.  Don’t forget to call us the next time you are in Hawaii.

6 Responses to “Leah: Traveling Nurse”

  1. DeniseinVA Says:

    She sounds like a very accomplished young lady. Thank you for her link. I will enjoy looking at her blog.

  2. Christine Says:

    Interesting about Leah and her family. We really don’t know what are behind people sometimes, appearances are deceiving. Maybe we should talk more.

  3. Joanne Noragon Says:

    How good of her to stay in touch and see you when her assignments send her your way.

  4. lhelmbre Says:

    Thanks for your support anty.
    Thanks
    Leah

  5. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    I LOVED your niece’s travel posts! I was most interested in her Seattle post since my #3 is living there now. They are almost the same age, and seem to have the same interests.

    How wonderful that Leah found her place in this time of her life and is sharing it so beautifully.

  6. Snoskred Says:

    I’ve added all your blogs – that I did not already have – into my feed reader, thanks for the heads up. 😉

Leave a Reply

