Things to do on Easter Sunday

golf-1-David-A

This is something we don’t do anymore:  Golfing.  We donated our golf clubs to Goodwill in 2014, because we lost interest in chasing the ball around the golf course.  (Photographed in 2008)

golf-1-Gigi-A

Today is Easter Sunday, but David and I are non-believers so we won’t be attending church services.  Instead, David will spend the day watching the NBA playoffs on our 65 inch Sony TV.  He is very lucky that I bought it for him several years ago as my gift to him for being such a good husband.  And he is especially lucky that we never fight over the remote, as I don’t care to watch TV.  What a lucky guy!

At noon, we will drive to Pearl Kai and have a delicious Thai lunch at Thai Issan Restaurant.  We will probably order the appetizer platter (chicken satay, spring rolls, fish patties, fried calamari), the Penang curry, the cashew nut chicken, sticky rice, and for dessert the tapioca pudding.  Yummy!  This heavy lunch will make us too full for dinner, so we will probably eat something light in the evening.

Maria and her family will spend the day at the Mormon church in Aiea, and Lisa will probably be studying for her exam in Neurology, so that she can focus on stroke patients as a physical therapist.

As for me, I will be visiting blogs on my blog roll to see what people in other parts of the world are doing with their lives.  I will also tend to my plants in the patio, watering and fertilizing them, pruning them if necessary.

Before you know it, the day will be over and we will go to bed.

6 Responses to “Things to do on Easter Sunday”

  1. Christine Says:

    Happy Easter! Your lunch sounds wonderful, especially the appetizers!

  2. anonymousinthemainland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Says:

    I like to think that everyday is a day to enjoy human beings with love and affection..We have Passover and easter but don’t go to any services, we are people who believe in a higher being spiritually but never cram our beliefs on anyone, live and let live and be nice in the here and now..Your lunch sounds so very yummy, wish I was there to go with you LOL, we are having a big cheese pizza my hubs wish and he is watching the blazers play against golden state, I am visiting an elderly lady and spoiling her – her cat adores me and she needs some food and companionship and love, she has outlived all her family and considers us that, I feel honored, I have no living relatives near, our only in NYC she is going to several friends homes to visit and munch and nosh on Hawaiian food and Chinese foods, their little ones adore her she brings, books and toys and sits with each one and reads to them and fusses over them, she is an only child and is particular, already talked to my brother in Berkeley California he is off to a hike and a dinner with his wife, they are peaceful people who love all human beings, aloha in paradise!

  3. Michelle Says:

    I love your matter of fact way – it’s refreshing! Hope it was a lovely day for you & hubby.

  4. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    I will also have a non-Easter day, just doing low key things, and maybe rearranging my garden plants. I love being in the yard. The only problem is the sun on my skin makes me too brown and dry.

  5. DeniseinVA Says:

    That sounds like a very pleasant way to spend the day Gigi. Enjoyed your photos. I never learned to play golf but Gregg and I enjoy watching it on television.

  6. Linda Reeder Says:

    While others around me celebrate the religious Easter, I celebrate Spring. Pagans celebrated the day by honoring the goddess of fertility. It’s all about renewal of life. It fit well enough with the Christian Resurrection so they adopted the day as their own.
    I figure there is always a need for a good celebration, for whatever reason.

Leave a Reply

