Applebee’s (Ewa Beach)

Last Wednesday, David and I drove to Applebee’s in Ewa Beach for lunch.  It’s relatively new and is the first one to open in Hawaii.

This is Fort Weaver Road on the way to Ewa Beach:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 002-A

This is David in front of the restaurant, located in a shopping center in Ewa:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 005-A

At 11:30 AM, this is how the interior of the restaurant looked.  It filled up as time went by:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 007-A

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 008-A

Appetizer Combo:

Chips and salsa:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 012-A

Chicken, celery, mozzarella cheese sticks, stuffed tortilla, melted spinach dip, plus two other sauces:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 011-A

David ordered the half rack baby back ribs, French fries, and macaroni and cheese:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 014-A

I ordered the chicken spinach artichoke pasta dish:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 016-A

The food was good, the service fast and efficient, and now we know what Applebee’s is like in Ewa Beach:

Applebee's Ewa By Gentry 017-A

6 Responses to “Applebee’s (Ewa Beach)”

  1. dkzody Says:

    I had no idea there were no Applebees in Hawaii. They are ubiquitous on the mainland. I think Fresno has 5 scattered around town. I ate at a nearby one at Christmas time b/c my friend likes their chicken salad and requested that restaurant.

  2. Christine Says:

    The food looks really good!

  3. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Looks good! Not sure if I want to drive way out there – maybe when the rail is up and running (BIG when).

  4. DeniseinVA Says:

    Everything looks great Gigi. Coincidentally Gregg and I dined in an Applebee’s last night. It was very good and service was excellent.

  5. DJan Says:

    I used to eat at a local Applebees until they started putting the calorie count on their menus. I couldn’t find anything that appealed and was not too fattening. It sure looks good, though. 🙂

  6. anonymousinthemainland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Says:

    Applebees is okay, they do a big celebration for Veterans day, my hubs likes the Olive Garden better..I like the Applebees vets day celebration, but they push the alcohol and we don’t drink. So we just get our steaks to go, they never charge me and I tell them I am not the veteran but it is loud and busy, so I just tip the server with a good tip, but we prefer the Olive Garden better..

Leave a Reply

