Blue muumuu

Blue muumuu 002-A

I bought this blue muumuu at the T&L Muumuu Factory yesterday.  To some people, this color might be too bright, but since this is Hawaii, I think it is acceptable.

I love to wear muumuus, because they hide my bulges and unflattering figure.  The early Christian missionaries created muumuus to clothe the native Hawaiian women, who were supposedly too naked to be respectable.

I have even worn muumuus on my trips to Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Macau, and India as well as to the mainland USA.  I am never self-conscious.

A man in Korea asked me, “Are you from Japan?”

I responded, “No, I am from Hawaii.”

Yup, I can proudly say that I am a Korean-American from Hawaii.

8 Responses to “Blue muumuu”

  1. Linda Starr Says:

    Ever since we lived in Hawaii when I was in the fourth grade I have loved muumuus. In hot weather they are very cooling because air can circulate up under the muumuu and what you are wearing doesn’t fit close to the body. I don’t think that is too bright, the multi colored ones are even brighter I think.

  2. Christine Says:

    It’s a beautiful colour not too bright at all.

  3. Olga Says:

    That is a beautiful color.

  4. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Very nice!

  5. DJan Says:

    Just right, Gigi. Not too bright at all. 🙂

  6. Beatrice Says:

    Colorful and comfortable and so what’s more is needed, Gigi?

  7. DeniseinVA Says:

    It is a very pretty color. I bought a muumuu on my first trip to Hawaii many years ago. It was comfortable and I wore it all the time.

  8. joared Says:

    That’s a lovely muumuu and a beautiful shade of blue — my favorite color. When I was there I did like wearing muumuus — so comfortable. Suppose I could wear them here in So Cal but just not as prevalent or stores selling them. Haven’t checked, but no doubt can be ordered from Hawaii on the internet now.

Leave a Reply

