Flowers on my walls

A few years ago, I bought two oil paintings from an Indonesian friend.  One I kept.  The other one I donated to a thrift shop recently.

This is the Indonesian oil painting of tulips I kept:

Flowers on my walls 004-A

To replace the other Indonesian painting, I bought this unframed print of a plumeria with dew drops on its petals:

Flowers on my walls 001-A

An oil painting of roses hangs on the other wall:

Flowers on my walls 011-A

This is how the unframed art looks in my dining area:

Flowers on my walls 012-A

So now, there are flowers on my walls.  If I get tired of them, I can always replace them with new art.

P.S.  I was going to install a small air conditioner on the left wall, but have decided to relocate it to a different wall.  When it is installed, I’ll post a photo of it.

8 Responses to “Flowers on my walls”

  1. Kay g, Says:

    I can never have enough flowers!

  2. Christine Says:

    you love your flowers don’t you…looks nice!

  3. DJan Says:

    Very nice! 🙂

  4. Olga Says:

    I like all the flowers.

  5. DDD Says:

    You do have great taste!

  6. Linda Starr Says:

    lovely and very uplifting, the tulip painting has a poppy seed pod; why are you installing a small ac unit, do you have central air? we installed one in our upper bedroom even though we have central and our electric bill went down.

    • gigihawaii Says:

      We do not have central a/c. We are going to install a split a/c in a different location in the same room to cool the dining area, which tends to be warm.

  7. Cathy Says:

    I think you made a good choice there Gigi – both in subject (flowers same as the other two) and size. The arrangement on the walls has a pleasing balanced look about it.

Leave a Reply

