So far, so good

Fish 006-B

Despite the fact that things are going so well for me, there are so many naysayers who cast gloom over my life.

People predict that I will die prematurely if I continue to eat red meat.  Well, I have been eating red meat for the past 71 years and am still alive.  Whereas, I know a vegan, who had four clogged arteries and stage 4 cancer when he died at age 65.

Other people predict that my husband will dump me for a younger, prettier woman if I don’t trim down and lose weight.  David and I have been married for 37 years, and he has not filed for a divorce, yet.  Whereas, I know two sexy, glamorous women, who are divorced and can’t find anyone else to marry them.

For a 71 year old, I am doing okay.  Still married, still a homeowner, still on speaking terms with my kids and grandkids, and, best of all, still alive.

Of course, these could be my famous last words and I could lose it all.  But, hopefully, I will continue to have a pleasant life for many years to come.

7 Responses to “So far, so good”

  1. Olga Says:

    Oh, my. Who needs such naysayers in life. Of course bad things can happen but why go looking for them?

  2. Christine Says:

    on speaking terms with kids and grandkids is a big one, good thing!

  3. Beatrice Says:

    Looking after yourself and your family and not getting into other folks negative comments about life, politics and such seems to be the bext approach.

  4. DJan Says:

    You’re doing just fine, Gigi, with the life you have chosen for yourself. I think you should just keep on as long as you are happy. 🙂

  5. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Do what you like and live on your own terms. Let others keep their opinions, even if they tend to have the “need” to voice them to you.

    In one ear, and out the other. May your life continue to be blessed and happy.

  6. DeniseinVA Says:

    There will always be doubting Thomas’ but do you own thing Gigi and enjoy doing it.

  7. dkzody Says:

    I don’t know who those naysayers are in your life, Gigi, but you need to get rid of them. Run the other way.

Leave a Reply

