No more migraine

I had an excruciating migraine yesterday and spent most of the day in bed.  The trouble with me is that I cannot take anything for pain relief as I am allergic to most analgesics.  The only thing that helped me was hearing internally the reassuring voice of my deceased father.  Imagine:  My father’s reassuring voice removed my migraine, and I felt so much better.

This morning, I am sipping my coffee while typing this post.  All is well in Gigi-Hawaii’s world.  Soon, I will go outside and sit in my patio and appreciate my plants, the sky, the clouds, and the early morning sunshine.

These are photos of David and me, sitting in our patio in July:

David and me 002-A

David and me 004-A

Patio 013-A

Another thing I like to do is listen to CDs.  Music is very therapeutic.  Lately, I have been listening to the Boston Pops Orchestra, conducted by John Williams.  What a great conductor!  The brass section is incredible.  I told David that if I am lucky, my next husband will be a trumpet player.  I loved the sound of the trumpets on the Boston Pops CDs so much that David ordered more CDs, featuring the trumpet, from Amazon.

I am very lucky to have my husband, my house, and my music.  Also, it helps to hear internally the reassuring voice of my deceased father, who gave me much credit for having all of this despite all of my problems.

6 Responses to “No more migraine”

  1. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Glad to know you are feeling good now.

  2. Tom Sightings Says:

    He must have been a great father . . . p.s. I love the plants on your patio.

  3. Christine Says:

    glad you are feeling better, I heard if you go into a dark room during migraines it helps.

  4. DeniseinVA Says:

    I am very sorry to learn you suffer from migraines. My mother used to have them and I know they were very debilitating. It must be very comforting to have that connection with your father. I enjoyed your patio photographs. Very nice of you and David, and also your plants are lovely.

  5. dkzody Says:

    Migraines are terrible. I’m fortunate to have Imitrex knock out my pain. It must be bad for you if you can’t take anything.

  6. Beatrice Says:

    Sorry to hear about the migranes, but glad you are feeling better thanks to music and your late father’s voice. This combination may be better than any meds. I agree with your comment about John Williams too.

Leave a Reply

