Earrings

IMG_0056_edited-1-A

IMG_0058_edited-1-A

Over the years, I have collected a number of earrings from my trips abroad as well as here in Hawaii.  Lovely, aren’t they?

I prefer the ones with a hook, as the ones with a post almost always get lost, because they are too small to find when they fall from my ears.

See the hooks in the top photo?  Those are my favorite, because they are easy to attach and never fall from my ears.

Happiness comes in small packages.  If you want to cheer me up, give me earrings.

Hint:  Christmas is coming soon…

10 Responses to “Earrings”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    My favoritist pair were from a boyfriend, almost fifty years ago. I often was under the desk, looking for the one the phone knocked out. My boss forbade me to wear them, eventually. I gave them to my youngest daughter, when she was old enough to appreciate them..

  2. Olga Says:

    You do have a lovely collection. I hope you get more for Christmas. Does David buy you jewelry?

  3. Christine Says:

    Wow, lots of beautiful earrings!

  4. DJan Says:

    Love your pretty earrings.

  5. DeniseinVA Says:

    A super collection Gigi. I love earrings but do not have pierced ears.

  6. Cathy Says:

    No pierced ears for me either. My mother never ‘allowed such things ‘ and I wss ‘too chicken ‘ as an adult. Thought it would be painful.
    There are some interesting specimens in your top photo – is that a paua (sp?) shell pair I see?

Leave a Reply

