Floating away

paint-crotons-mom-grandma-gyotaku-033-a

This is my photo of some exotic flowers at Home Depot.

***

Sometimes, reality can be unbearable.  I find myself calling it Ground Zero.  When I am ensnared in so much unpleasantness, I put on my favorite CD, featuring the Tchaikovsky and Grieg piano concertos, performed by Rubenstein.  Immediately, I find myself floating away above the fray up, up, up into the stratosphere.  I am no longer on Ground Zero, where people are fighting with each other, making a mess out of their lives.  I am with the angels in heaven.

David says that he feels that way when he is swimming sixteen laps at the gym for 45 minutes.  He says he feels ethereal.  The endorphins kick in, and he experiences euphoria as he swims.

Well, I am just not into exercise, though I know the health benefits of exercising.

I am so grateful that I am not deaf.  What would I do if I could no longer listen to classical music?  Oh, my.  How could I possibly float away and be above it all?

5 Responses to “Floating away”

  1. Olga Says:

    You each have a way to reach that floating away state and I think that is a very important part of being.

  2. Christine Says:

    Lately I love going outside in the sunshine and blue skies, makes me happy.

  3. Linda Starr Says:

    Sorry to say I am thankful we don’t own a home in Florida right now but still thinking many possessions will be floating away for them.

  4. Carole Says:

    Being one with the music. I so understand this. One of the joys in life!

  5. DJan Says:

    You know I am with David, I always feel better when I exercise. But if I didn’t, music might work for me, since I enjoy it, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

