And so it goes in Hawaii

IMG_0200_edited-1-A

These are pretty earrings I purchased at Macy’s yesterday.  A little retail therapy never hurts, and it was nice to get some exercise at the mall.

I am so fortunate that I own a car and don’t have to wait for David to show up with his.  I can jump in my car and drive to the mall at anytime.  What a wonderful luxury!

And I am so fortunate that I have a husband like David.  There was a time when I was single and lonely.  Traveling around the world by myself was quite an accomplishment.  But, I remember sitting alone at a restaurant in Zurich, Switzerland, eating cheese fondue by myself.  There I was, seated alone at a large round table, dipping cubes of bread into a pot of melted cheese.  It would have been more fun had I been dining with David.  But, it was 1969, and I was 23 and single and had not yet met my future husband.  We got married in 1980, and I haven’t been lonely for the past 37 years.

Today is Sunday.  David and I will probably drive to Home Depot to buy a new plant for our coffee table.  Then, we will drive to Thai Bistro and have a delicious Thai lunch.

And so it goes in Hawaii.

7 Responses to “And so it goes in Hawaii”

  1. Joanne Noragon Says:

    A comfortable marriage.

  2. Olga Says:

    Very pretty earrings. I so agree about the occasional need for some retail therapy.

  3. Christine Says:

    Pretty Earrings! And lucky you to have a good companion.

  4. David Says:

    I agree with you. I have never been lonely for the past thirty-seven plus years. You are blessed and so am I!

  5. Tom Sightings Says:

    It’s nice to have a companion in life, isn’t it!

  6. DeniseinVA Says:

    I like your new earrings very much. You two are blessed.

  7. honoluluaunty91 Says:

    Such a wonderful life!

Leave a Reply

