International Smoke (Hawaii)

Yesterday, David and I went to The Street on the ground floor of the International Marketplace in Waikiki.  The Street consists of various types of restaurants inside a large room.  It’s all air conditioned:

IMG_0213-A

We decided to dine at International Smoke, which is located inside The Street.  It belongs to Ayesha Curry, who is NBA star Steph Curry’s wife.  Ayesha married Steph in 2011, and they have two young daughters.  Ayesha was born in Toronto, Canada, and she and her family now live in the San Francisco area:

IMG_0217-A

IMG_0223-A

We decided to order the $17.99 combo, which includes 1 protein, 2 sides, white rice, and a fountain drink:

IMG_0216-A

For the protein, I ordered 3 different types of ribs (left to right:  Cuban, St. Louis, and Korean).  For the 2 sides, I ordered Green Papaya Salad on the left and Brussels Sprouts, Green Beans, Sausage on the right.  A scoop of white rice and a Diet Coke completed the order:

IMG_0228-A

This is David, who said he likes his big eyes when he doesn’t smile.  Eh, I prefer to see him smile and look more cheerful than this:

IMG_0242-A

This is me, not bad for a 71 year old woman with no make up:

IMG_0244-A

We had a delicious meal at International Smoke, and we will be back!  There are other restaurants inside The Street that we might try, too.

8 Responses to “International Smoke (Hawaii)”

  1. Beatrice Says:

    Lovely self portraits of you and David, Gigi, and that meal sure looked good!

  2. Christine Says:

    I’ve seen her cooking shows and commercials, You guys are looking good!

  3. David Says:

    For a retired person living on social security you are enjoying a wonderful and full life!

  4. Bella Rum Says:

    You are a girl after my own heart. I love ribs. Glad you both enjoyed your meal, and I really like the photos you took of each other.

  5. Kay Guest Says:

    Tell that David to smile! My eyes also disappear when I smile, I don’t care, I am all smile! 🙂
    Nice meal, you have such great places to dine, including your own home! xx

  6. Olga Says:

    David doesn’t look cranky even though he is not smiling. You both look the happy and content couple I think you are.

  7. joared Says:

    Looks like delicious food.

Leave a Reply

