LawnBott LB3500 Robotic Lawn Mower

Have you heard of this great invention?  I happened to read an article about it in the Sunday Star-Bulletin, and immediately googled it for more information.

It costs $3,839 with free shipping, but when the price declines, I might buy it.  These are some of the features to keep in mind:

1.  The average cutting time per charge is 3-5 hours. 

2.  It takes 3-4 hours to charge.

3.  It can mow up to 1 acre before returning to its dock, 2 acres if you add 2 more lithium batteries.

4.  It can be programmed to run anytime during the day or night as well as on certain days.

5.  It is weatherproof.

6.  It is whisper quiet, ideal for night mowing.

7.  Replace the blade once a year.

8.  Replace the lithium batteries every 5 years.

9.  The LawnBott LB3500 lasts 8-10 years before needing repairs.

10. It weighs 28 lbs.

As discussed in a previous blog entry, I own the Roomba 550, which is a robotic vacuum cleaner.  I am always looking for ways to decrease my chores, giving me more time to pursue my hobbies.  So the LawnBott LB3500 really interests me, because it will give David more time to golf.  I can’t wait for the day when it becomes affordable!

2 Responses to “LawnBott LB3500 Robotic Lawn Mower”

  1. James Says:

    gigi..actually the lawn bot has been around for a long while now. I believe it was invented prior to the Roomba….same concept though. Disney world uses it to keep some of their smaller lawns and gardens in top shape…and their lawn bots are solar powered…..

  2. Jeff Spahn Says:

    The LB3500 is the high end mower from Lawnbott-Central. You can get a basic automated lawnbott for 1999.00. It will handle 3/4 of a acre. The most acreage any of these can handle is 2.25 acres.

    I have reviews and links about these on my site.

Leave a comment