Gifts to self

Christmas came early for David and Lisa.  They splurged and bought gifts for themselves.  Here’s David’s gift:  A Braun shaver, which he bought for $150 at Don Quijote.

 

It comes with a container of alcohol, which cleans the razor inside the stand.  Never use water!

 

The shaver is inserted into the stand with the razor side down in the alcohol.  After cleansing, the shaver automatically lifts up and dries the razor.

 

David shaves with his Braun shaver.  Crucial test:  He kisses me, and I tell him that I feel no bristles on his upper lip!  The Braun is so much better than his old Norelco in that regard.  Successfully close shave!

 

Here’s Lisa with her gift:  Super Mario Brothers games for the Wii.

 

These are the controls on the Wii remote.

 

We plan to play these games at our Christmas party.  There will be a $60 cash prize for the winner.

Sometimes, it’s a good idea to buy yourself a present.  You get what you really want, and no one is inconvenienced.

9 Responses to “Gifts to self”

  1. LizKauai Says:

    Yup- gift certificate and cash are good presents!
    So are home-made cookies 🙂

    Merry Christmas, Gigi Ohana!

  2. LizKauai Says:

    Oh- and Gigi’s gift???

  3. gigihawaii Says:

    ha! Nuttin’ so far!

  4. M Says:

    Christmas is early at gigi’s home…

  5. DrumMajor Says:

    Yo Gigi —

    That’s a hell of a kiss if you checked out the newly-shaved upper lip on your man!

    My son has one of those shavers…pretty nice. Keep a supply of the cleaner containers around. When the air is dry (don’t think that happens in Hawaii,) the cleaner can even evaporate slowly.

    Cheers, DrumMajor

  6. Quilly Says:

    Amoeba prefers I pick out my own gift. That way he can’t get in trouble by doing it wrong!

  7. Kay Dennison Says:

    If I didn’t buy myself a gift, I probably get any!!!!

    And Gigi? Thanks for coming by my place. I’m adding to to my list.

  8. Mare Says:

    I agree with you about getting something for yourself. Who knows you better than yourself?

  9. Musings Says:

    I would LOVE for Art to shave his mustache off. I guess after some 28 years or so that he’s had it, it’s a hopeless cause.

Leave a comment