Cuisinart waffle maker

We bought a Cuisinart waffle maker from Target recently. It’s really easy to use and clean. You have to follow the simple directions listed in the booklet they provide.

So far, we have made banana waffles and omelet waffles. Both were delicious. They were much better than pancakes and omelets made in the frying pan.

These are photos of the delicious omelets I made for David and myself. They consisted of eggs, salsa, and shredded cheddar:

It is easy to clean with a damp paper towel, and you can store it upright:

It was a fine purchase. We plan to use it frequently.

19 Responses to “Cuisinart waffle maker”

  1. DavidH Says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more. We just purchased this on Wednesday and so far we have been using this every day. We never thought of purchasing a waffle maker until Gigi saw it in a blog. It has made our lives better.

  2. tomthebackroadstraveller Says:

    …I love waffles, but rarely have them.

  3. Doug M Says:

    I never heard of an ‘omelet waffle’, but it looks good–sign me up! BTW, I like you dishes too… 🙂

  4. DJan Says:

    It looks like it will get plenty of use in your home. I also never heard of omelet waffles, but it makes sense.

  5. Christine Says:

    They make perfect waffles!

  6. Rain Frances Says:

    Oh I’m so jealous Gigi!!!! 🙂 I’ve always wanted one!! I’m keeping an eye on the sales!

  7. wisewebwoman Says:

    Did it come with recipes GG? An excellent purchase.

    XO
    WWW

  8. dkzody Says:

    I like the looks of that waffle maker. Usually they are so large. I’ve never had a waffle maker. Our daughter has one and uses it quite often. My concern about getting one has always been the cleanup and the storage. Yours looks pretty easy and compact. Maybe I’ll rethink my need for a waffle maker.

  9. Olga Says:

    I have the same waffle maker. I just make plain waffles though. I also make french toast in the waffle maker because I like the little cups that hold the syrup. I live in Vermont. We are required to use real maple syrup.

  10. Elephant's Child Says:

    I am glad you are enjoying it.

  11. Arkansas Patti Says:

    What a fun way to kick up a breakfast. I’m interested in the omelet waffles also. Love the clean up.

  12. Tom at Sightings Says:

    What time is breakfast!

  13. Linda Reeder Says:

    I like the way if stand up for storage.

  14. Valerie-Jael Says:

    Yummy waffles, I love my waffle maker, too! Valerie

  15. DeniseinVA Says:

    Those look so good! You have given me an idea for breakfast tomorrow 🙂 Thanks for sowing the seed.

  16. Nancy Chan Says:

    I like this omelets waffle maker and the omelet waffle you made for breakfast. Wish I had one. Will check this out the next time I go shopping.

  17. Iris Empereur Says:

    Easy to clean, mine is rather not, bu-huu. But you are right, I should go at it again! It´s better than a pan.

Leave a comment