Gyotaku

While I wait for a phone call from my internist regarding my “heart attack” last Friday, I thought I would share some photos of our lunch yesterday. This was our first time at Gyotaku, a Japanese restaurant in Pearl City.  David and I had a good time there.

This is the sign outside the restaurant:

Gyotaku 001-A

We started with miso soup, which contained tofu and seaweed:

Gyotaku 003-A

Then we had a vegetable salad (that long orange thing is imitation crab, I believe):

Gyotaku 004-A

This was followed by shrimp and vegetable tempura and chicken:

Gyotaku 005-A

And, they saved the best for last, assorted sushi:

Gyotaku 006-A

This lunch special was so delightful, it took my mind off my problems.

Not bad for $11.95.

10 Responses to “Gyotaku”

  1. DJan Says:

    I’m so glad you followed up on that episode. And that wonderful meal would fix me, too! 😉

    • gigihawaii Says:

      I wonder if the doctor will send me to the lab for a blood test. If it proves that I did not have a heart attack, then there will be no need to proceed further. At least, I hope I am okay.

  2. Olga Says:

    I am glad to hear you are following up, but hope it goes no further that your doctor giving you the “all clear.” That lunch looks fabulous!

  3. Christine Says:

    looks so good! It makes me crave Japanese, I just had lunch too.

  4. Grannymar Says:

    Take care and listen to your body.

  5. Linda Reeder Says:

    I’m glad you will be seeing a doctor. While you have already practiced dying, we would rather have you stick around a while longer.
    The food is beautiful, but sushi is not my thing.

  6. denise Says:

    Good for you, always best to get these things checked. Your meal looks scrumptious,

  7. marmeladegypsy Says:

    Oh, how I should love to eat there! Looks delicious!

    And yes, very good you are seeing the doc. I’m most relieved.

  8. SchmidleysScribbling Says:

    I could pig out on that meal. I love tempura. We get takeout from the local Japanese restaurant now and again.

  9. Musings Says:

    What fun! You ordered exactly what I ordered!

Leave a comment