So quick, so simple, so easy!

There are times when I just don’t want to slave over an elaborate meal. I am so glad I have modern appliances to produce a quick meal.

Automatic rice cooker. I steam brown rice in this rice cooker:

Microwave oven. I microwave a bag of frozen peas here for 5 minutes:

Electric oven. I bake chicken thighs here. The electric stove is on top of the oven:

Chicken thighs (boneless and skinless), baked with barbecue sauce and Panko bread crumbs:

And here is the quick meal (brown rice, chicken thighs and green peas):

After the meal, I load the dishwasher. Hot water and detergent sterilize the dirty plates, bowls, and utensils:

After the washing and drying cycles are finished, these clean items will be removed and stored in cupboards and drawers:

This is my small, but efficient, kitchen with all the modern appliances:

So quick, so simple, so easy!

9 Responses to “So quick, so simple, so easy!”

  1. David Says:

    What can I say. You are so organized and efficient. It is a real joy being married to you for close to forty years,

  2. Olga Says:

    Well done, Gigi. Your dinner looks delicious and it so good to have a complete meal go together so nicely when you can’t or just don’t want to be in the kitchen that long. I love boneless, skinless chicken thighs for their quick cook time and their versatility.

  3. Christine Says:

    It is perfect for your needs, your food looks delicious!

  4. DJan Says:

    Looks good to me, too. Nice way to have a quick and delicious meal. šŸ™‚

  5. wisewebwoman Says:

    I love your kitchen. It reminds me so much of the efficient kitchen I designed in my last house. Lovely meal. And easy peasy too.

    XO
    WWW

  6. dkzody Says:

    I love efficient kitchens. I am seeing all these sprawling kitchens in magazines and online that seem to be what everybody is building or remodeling into now. I had to work in one of those kitchens earlier in the year, and I will tell you, a big kitchen island is nonsense. It just gets in the way of the work triangle. Your kitchen appears to be just the right size to keep one’s steps to a minimum.

  7. Alien Resort Says:

    Hard to beat a microwave. There are so many great meals at the push of a few buttons.

  8. Elephant's Child Says:

    I cook rice in our microwave – and have been very grateful to it for many years. Last year I bought himself and air fryer. Another huge time and mess saver.

  9. Kay G. Says:

    I have been thinking of getting a rice cooker. If you have one, it must be good!

Leave a comment